Dior Shimmer Blushes & Glowing Colour Blush Palette

IMG_3344

Just wanna quickly give an update on these new Dior blushes. These seem to be released already in SIngapore Dior Boutique (ask for it as it isn’t displayed). I am not sure what collection they are part of because it isn’t Fall yet.. But anyhow, they are LE so do go get them ASAP if you are keen. I’m just gonna give a quick review of them as I’ve swatched them and also used them already.

First up, Dior Pink Shimmer Blush. The swatch of all the colours (right most) is pretty accurate to what I get on the cheeks. It is a soft pink with shimmer but I don’t find that the shimmer is over the top. It is still okay as I do not find that my pores are emphasized. Concentrating on the middle two stripes gives you more colour. Out of all 3, I would recommend buying this.

IMG_3345  IMG_3291

Dior Coral Shimmer comes rather disappointing to me. Despite the bright stripes in the middle and fairly decent swatch, it comes off as only shimmer on my face. Light gold-orange shimmer to be exact and I would clearly label this as a highlighter. I do not find anything special about it and you can most certainly give this a miss.

IMG_3346IMG_3293

Dior Glowing Colour Blush Palette 001. There is only a number on this one and no name. I understand that there is 002 which is a pink version. When I purchased these, 002 was not available and I have not seen any pics of it to-date While standing at Dior Pavilion, I pondered greatly if I should get this. As there was no testers available, I asked the BA what the colour was like. She mentioned that it was rather rose-gold like.. Okay, I was sold there and then. It swatches pink-coral with gold shimmer. I would say it is straight up rose gold but definitely a pretty shade. I am quite sure I have a dupe out there but this is a colour that is easy to use and fool proof. Buy if you have spare budget! IMG_3347IMG_3295

Next question you would have is – ‘what is the damage?’ I bought them in KL while on business trip (I did do my work! Shopping was done after office hours!) and the Shimmer Blush cost RM 164 and the Glowing Colour Blush Palette cost RM 220. In SG, the Shimmer Blush cost SGD 70. I do not know much the Glowing Colour Blush Palette costs in SGD though.. It is a slight savings to buy in KL due to the exchange rate and it works out just slightly under SGD 60 for the shimmer blush each after tax refund.

And OMG I walked so much just to get the tax refund at KLIA. lol. I was one of the last few up the plane! Super tired from all the travelling *yawns*.


One comment


Leave a comment