Belief Advent Calendar

IMG_9875

IMG_9858

Towards the end of 2014, I got myself the Belief advent calendar. It is the first advent calendar I have ever bought and I have heard so much about Belief skincare that I wanted to try it. There are a total of 25 mini sizes of their most popular items – skincare, hand creams a lip balm and an all-purpose balm. I tore into it excitedly after I got home but was kinda bummed when I realised that the packaging did not really hold the products in place and I ended up with a mess of things. So I have no idea which product was for which day as everything was mixed up 😦

I am going to broadly categorize the items in this advent calendar so you can take a look and see if you want to get this and try it out. Earlier on this week, I walked past Belief and saw them having a 10% discount storewide but I am unsure if the promo is still ongoing and/or if it is applicable to this advent calendar. Won’t be doing much reviews though, time is required to test efficacy of skincare and I just want to try out their items without having to commit to a huge bottle. For the items that I had tried, I will be providing some basic thoughts.

IMG_3106

Whitening Range – The True-Whitening Cream 10ml, True-Whitening Clear Toning Water 20ml, True-Whitening Essence 10ml

IMG_3108

Moisturizing range – The True Cream – Aqua Bomb 10ml, The True Cream – Moisturizing Bomb 10ml, Hungarian Water Essence 10ml (this is really good! absorbs very well and makes my skin feel well hydrated. I am likely to get the full size)

IMG_3109

Peat Miracle Range – Peat Miracle Revital Mask 10ml, Peat Miracle Revital Cream 10ml,  Peat Miracle Revital Eye Cream 5ml, Peat Miracle Serum Concentrate 6ml (didnt like this though. felt like it sat on my skin without being absorbed. sticky after-feel stayed and did not go away)

IMG_3111

I believe this is the range meant for combi/oily skin – Bergamot Herbal Extract Toner 20ml (this was a little sticky but absorbed well), creamy cleansing foam moist 30ml, Cleansing Gel Oil Enriched 10ml, Milky Moisturizer Hydra Balancing 20ml (a little too hydrating for oily skin I would feel)

IMG_3110

Others (standalone items from their respective range(s)) – Numero 10 Essence 10ml, Cleansing Herb Water 20ml, Aqua Gel Oil 20ml, The True Anti-Aging Essence 20ml, Classic Essence Increment 10ml

IMG_3112

Last of all, the stuff that isn’t skin care – Hand creams, 3 x 5ml (Lime-Orange, Rose Garden, Lavender Sky. Well.. they could have been at least 10ml? I think this is only good for a couple of uses.), Lip Balm 2g and The Balm Almighty 2g (No idea why this is one of their best sellers. I didn’t like it, just feels like wax)

I’ll try to come up with a post on the makeup/skincare items to round off 2014 and to start 2015 proper!

 


Leave a comment