Gucci Eyeshadow Duo in Amaretto

Before I head off to fold my clothes and pack my things for work tomorrow, I want to show you Gucci Eyeshadow Duo in Amaretto which I picked up during my trip to HK last year. Most of the quads were sold out and left only those that are not very popular.

I managed to pick up this duo and was very excited to use it as I heard many good reviews about Gucci eyeshadow duos.

IMG_3144

Aren’t those prints lovely and so luxe? They do not get swiped away that easy! I swatched them rather hard and they still seem rather intact.

IMG_3143IMG_3147

This is a very basic duo that cannot go wrong. You have a peachy shade and a brown shade which is easy to match. It allows for a foolproof look and is great for days where you just do not want to put to much effort into your makeup. It may not be the most exciting of colours, but you will enjoy the classic look for this for days to come.

Unabashedly, I love this. I love having peach and browns in my eyeshadows. I can buy them over and over again without being bored of them. The closest dupes I can think of is Jill Stuart Nudy Venus but that is more glittery and sheer. If I could get my hands on the quads…

 


2 comments


Leave a comment