First foray into Visee

One of the reasons I enjoy helping my friends buy makeup/skincare is that I get to explore new brands that I may not have chanced across before. Was asked to get some Visee makeup when I was at Hong Kong last month and I took the opportunity to get 2 items myself too.

Was testing out my mum’s Nikon D90 and clearly failed at using it. Absolutely lousy at figuring out aperture.. ISO and all that sorts. My sister is good at it, making it look like an easy task. I just put everything into auto. The swatch photos were taken with my good old S100. The D90 probably shows accurately the lack of light I had in my room as I find the S100 tends to overexpose. However, due to the poor lighting in my room, an overexposure sort of creates the ‘correct’ light balance I want to portray.

Picked up the multi coloured blush in OR-6 and eyeshadow in BR-9. The eyeshadow came with a brush set of 3 eyeshadow brushes. Have yet to use them but they seem pretty decent. The counter I went to did not sell this particular eyeshadow alone. Visee is found at all Kose counters in HK and at Sasa Supreme.

DSC_0640DSC_0645DSC_0646

The brush packaging is so pretty! Couldn’t not resist it at all. There is a small brush below the blush pan but I couldn’t get a photo as it blush pan kept falling down into place.

IMG_3156

Despite the bright pink and orange, the blush is actually on the lighter side. Swatches: Mixed and then bottom colour upwards. The colour is not very obvious on my cheeks and I felt I should have picked up a brighter one. Nevertheless, the blush is smooth but a little powdery. The embossed prints are still there after a few vigorous swipes but are likely to disappear after some usage.

DSC_0647

The eyeshadows are safe colours and don’t be fooled by the name ‘glossy eyes’ in the description on the box. The shades are a little glittery, typical of asian type of makeup. I was pleasantly pleased with the eyeshadow as they blended well and the colours are great for my skin tone. They were smooth and I experienced no fall out. Still kicking myself for not buying the purple shades as well.

IMG_3152

If you are travelling to HK, I recommend you check out Visee. The price point isn’t that bad either – the eyeshadow set is about S$30+ and the blush was S$20+. I cannot remember the exact figures outright and need to go drag out my excel spreadsheet which very clearly I am lazy to.

 


2 comments


Leave a comment