Blush Crush – Milani Blushes

Have realised that my photos are turning up a smidgen darker than usual. My dad changed my lights to LED type and it sorta puts the white balance out of whack. Here I have with me, my new acquired milani blushes! A good IG friend of mine helped us to order these from the US and had them shipped to Singapore! Milani is unavailable in Singapore, boohoo 😦 They have a fantastic range of blushes and coupled with a discount, these little pretty things are very affordable! I picked 3 different types to have a variety of blushes to play with!

IMG_0830

IMG_0833

This is Rose Powder in Flora Passion. It is a bright pink a touch of coral. The rose powder series have many ladies out there gushing over its gorgeousness. It is almost impossible to resist the delicate rose on this blush! The powder is a little dry but I still find it easy to pick up the blush with a slightly denser brush. It imparts a soft healthy flush to my cheeks and I am kicking myself for not ordering more!

IMG_0834

Baked blush in Berry Amore. Ohh look at the marbling pattern on the blush. It is berry tone blush that ladies with more olive tones would favour. It has chunky gold glitter but a gentle flick of the the brush before you apply this on your cheeks with help to reduce the glitter on the face.

IMG_0835

Lastly, this is the Illuminating face powder in Amber Nectar. It is a little shimmery and I use it on top of my blusher to give some glow to my face. I thought it would give some warmth to my face, but surprisingly it swatches a lot lighter than I expected. Nevertheless, it is a pretty blush!

IMG_0838

Swatches! – Amber Nectar, Flora Passion, Berry Amore.

Looking forward to trying out more Milani blushes and exploring blush colours that I do not really use 🙂


5 comments


Leave a comment